My heart is a thief…

My heart is a thief
And I am at a loss
For I have never known
It has always shown, itself
To be loving,
To be kind
To be pure.
But today…
When it was called a thief,
It said it would turn over a new leaf
And I had to question
I asked,
Hey you,
You that have been hiding inside me,
What have you stolen?
What have you done?
Why are you being called a thief…
My heart smiled,
It replied,
“What else can a heart steal…
But another heart?
I loved and they loved
And now that there is pain
I accept their anger too.”
Wow, I thought…
I would have tried to justify,
I am a lover
I have only loved
Don’t call me that
But my heart smiled on in love
My heart is a thief.

2 thoughts on “My heart is a thief…

Leave a comment

Infinate Imaginations

Poetry to Portray

Ruju Takes The World

Ruju's take on the world.

Rtistic

I speak my heart out.

Stories

Original stories just for you

beautifulpeopleinc.com

Live, Love, Travel and Laugh (Proudly Pinoy)

The Lightening bug

A Simply Complicated Perfectly Flawed Mess

The Layman's Land

An entry into the world of science poetry

Desproticar

Your Weekly Rant central.

Seeker

Life through poetry

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Atavist Magazine

Life through poetry

Longreads

Longreads : The best longform stories on the web

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started